Follow

I see duplicate “Downloads” and “Favorites” folders after redirection is finished

Product: ProfileUnity

Product Version: 5.5

Expires on: 365 days from publish date

Updated: Jun 12, 2013


Problem:

All my users which are redirecting folders are seeing duplicates. I am only doing redirection no files are migrated over.

 

Symptoms:

Problem.jpg

 

Possible Resolution(s):

Please open ProfileUnity Console, edit configuration, open “Folder Redirection” and on each folder please verify that

Hide Previous Location After Redirection” is selected.

Example:

 Solution.jpg

Save, Update, and Download your Default.ini configuration to netlogon\ProfileUnity directory.

Next time user will log in it should look like this:

Fixed.jpg

 

Key words: Double shortcuts, two copies

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.