Follow

The Recycle Bin on ... is corupted. Do you want to empty the recycle bin for this drive?

Product: ProfileUnity

Product Version: Any

Expires on: 365 days from publish date

Updated: February, 21 2017

 

Problem:

After folder redirection taking place user(s) get an error message about recycle bin. This happens after second logon.

Also folder "$RECYCLE.BIN" is created in redirected location.

Symptoms:

Possible Resolution(s): 

The user's NTFS permissions are not set correctly. The "Creator/Owner" needs more permissions to the folder. Check Inheritable permissions.

Refer to this article for more details:

What Are Necessary NTFS Permissions On User's Home Directory? (Storage Path)

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.